My Review about Light Mountain Henna Color the Gray

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor color the gray light mountain

Watch out when you think you are buying USDA Organic Henna

Some years ago I decided to try out this USDA Organic Pure Botanical Henna from Color the Gray Light mountain Natural. 

USDA Organic this means it must be good, right? Finally a good product and all natural. Here is my story:

After reassuring myself this henna would be organic and without any chemicals, and after reading the surely fake reviews about this product, I used it on my half long brown hair with still some hesitation. Call it my intuition which really works but I do have to listen to it.

The first step created an orange color and so far so good, the grey had turned into orange now. Then the second step was a green, a deep green Henna color to be put on my now orange hair, for about 60 minutes or more.

The smell was full of chemicals. Nothing natural and no real henna smell at all. After washing this green mixture out, I looked at my skin, which was before this experience just light brown and now my skin was as green as grass. This Green Henna was attacking my skin and it was there to stay.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor green hair henna

I showed it to my daughter and she said; this is not good mom and now I know why I have this bad headache (she has never a headache). When my daughter breaths or eats chemicals she feels it right away. My skin and oh no, even my hair showed green. What kind of product is this?? They have used metals and other chemicals in this henna for sure. This green henna was like green paint and gave an overall glow of green on all of my hair. And now my head and body were stinging. USDA Organic no way. I was attacked by a dangerous color dye.

I cleaned my skin and hair with lots of organic coconut oil and some towels. Now all the towels turned green and the green was there to stay even after washing them many times. Coconut oil will remove it all on your body and face, just as it will remove make up and more, so that was some relieve and it did work.

After this happened I took lots of  Vitamin C,  Black Seed OilChlorella, my Aloe Arborescens and Charconite . I took an overdose on all of my supplements to remove these chemicals from my body, and gave all the supplements to my daughter too as she was poisoned by the air as well. When you know you have been eating or using bad products delete them out of your system at once, to stay healthy.

This company should be closed right away and their products should be removed out of every store. Do not buy it. This Light Mountain natural, color the Grey, sells poisonous products under the name USDA organic. Shame on them.

This is what they say on their light-mountain-hair-color website: There are NO other ingredients used other than 1 to 3 certified organically grown botanicals blended to achieve the shade. No chemicals, no PPD, no ammonia, no peroxide, no metal salts, etc.  Now you know they are lying and probably they have used all the ingredients that they say they do not use. That is why they call their company mountain hair color and not mention the word henna at all in their company name, as it is no henna. Well I have been fooled and that is why I write this review to stop you from buying dangerous products.

When someone attacks our hair, skin and health, we need to fight back and telling the truth is one way to do it so we are able to change it.

I know why this is happening, they (the Big Pharma companies and Monsanto’s friends) are now buying many companies who sell organic products and organic food. They change the ingredients and the packing, but keep the brands name. The brand is no longer your good and trusted brand. You get sick from using their organic products, which are not real organic products anymore.

When a company is trustful, not corrupt, family owned and not for sale, you know your organic product is safe and really organic without GMO’s, chemicals and nanoparticles. Luckily there are still beautiful people in this world who do offer products from their heart and run their own company themselves with love for our planet, the people and our animals. But as always, even with these trusted companies we do have to check all ingredients, as no one knows everything.

I did look for other reviews on the light-mountain-hair-color website and strangely there was not one review about this product and the company exists many years already as far as I know it was already there when the internet was invented.

So I found some other reviews from amazon.com which I found after I colored my hair with this poisonous color dye, you can not even call it henna anymore after my experience and you will see I was not alone in receiving a green color, even blue and yellow hair colors have been reported from the use of this product:

1.0 out of 5 stars          I love Green hair

on November 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
If you want to turn you hair into lovely shades of green, this is for you! It won;t harm the environment, just your hair.
1.0 out of 5 stars        My hair is half yellow had dark green!!! HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!
on January 15, 2017
Verified Purchase
Absolutely horrible product, beyond disappointing since my hair is now half green half yellow!
I read majority of the reviews before purchasing this product and based on the reviews I already knew that preparing the hair dye was going to be a long process; which was true and it took me forever to prepare it but I was okay with that hoping for good results so I can start using a natural product rather than continuous chemicals on my hair.
Though after carefully preparing this my hair is now YELLOW and certain parts are dark green!! I look like a teenage girl who dyed her hair from a box color she bought from hot topic!!! This product should not be sold nor it should be promoted as a color dye that covers gray as it’s all false advertisement. In all the years I have been coloring my hair myself I’ve never had such a thing horrible color job happen to it!
I will be returning the second box I bought and I’m going to contact amazon to request a refund for the box I used because this is just not okay!!!
Now I have to spend additional money to fix the mess this hair dye has made!!
 
1.0 out of 5 stars        One Star
on May 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
color lasted only until my hair wash. Did not work!
1.0 out of 5 stars         Really Disappointed
on October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought this product after reading the reviews. First, there should be packages that offer smaller amounts for people with short hair. There was a lot of product that I ended up flushing down the drain. I knew from the reviews that this would be a messy process. It was and I wouldn’t have minded if the results were great. I let the product sit after mixing for 3 hours since the instructions indicated that this would make the results better. I kept the product on my hair for over an hour. I ordered dark brown and the color was lighter than my natural color so the roots looked a different shade of brown. Also, the color started to fade in about 1 1/2 to 2 weeks. To go thru this process and not have the color last is really disappointing. I would not recommend this product.

 1.0 out of 5 stars          Wrong color in box

on August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase
Not until I had this stuff on my hair, washed it out and looked in the mirror did I realize your dark brown product was bright orange red. I want my money back or another batch of this in actual dark brown color sent to me ASAP. Thanks, Nancy

 1.0 out of 5 stars           NO GO – product no longer works

on August 8, 2013
I used to use this product some years back and it was much coarser and worked very well with amazing results. Always got compliments! The product is a powder vs coarser dry dirt-like now so that may have something to do with it. The point is that it simply does not work the way it used. My greys get darker after application yet the uniform color I used to get all over is no longer there. This is my 3rd time trying it again with same disappointing results. I’m looking elsewhere for solutions.
1.0 out of 5 stars            Should have read the reviews before purchasing and using
on February 13, 2014
Very disappointed!! A long tedious & very messy process taking ten times longer than my usual hair coloring products and IT DID NOT WORK! I still have all my gray including bits of black particlars in my hair that have not come out even though I washed my hair forever.
1.0 out of 5 stars          BEWARE – Light Mountain Color the Gray doesn’t work
on June 19, 2010
I have been using Light Mountain Color the Gray, light brown henna for about 7 years and was very pleased with the results. It was a great product and worked great on my hair. Unfortunately this is no longer true. The last 3 boxes that I have used have been a big disappointment. The henna used to be a coarsely ground product but now it is a powder. The instructions have changed drastically making the process extremely time consuming. And worst of all, step 2 which used to impart a nice brown color doesn’t work at all. Therefore my long hair ends up being a bright orange color due to the step 1 process. I am extremely disappointed in the changes that have been made to this henna. I did call the company and they were going to check into the problem and call me back the following day. That was 6 weeks ago and I am still waiting for their call.
1.0 out of 5 stars         Worst. Coloring product. Ever!!!!
on February 20, 2016
Verified Purchase
This has to be the worst hair color product ever! I’ve used some bad ones that really did a number on my hair but this product is by far the worst one yet.
Let’s start with the instructions. Who has 4 hours to do a skin test to see if you are allergic to it? You have to walk around with this paste dried to your skin for 4 hours, uncovered mind you, so that anything that touches it becomes permanently stained. Then wash it off and wait 24 hours before you dye. You also have to do a multiple step strand test to see how your hair is going to react to it.
Step 1 add boiling water to the powder and let stand for 10-30 minutes to cure. Not so bad. Apply to hair and leave on for 15 minutes.
After that 15 minutes I looked like an Oompah Loompah and my grays were still very visible.
Step 2 add boiling water to powder and let cure for 10-30 minutes. Apply to hair and leave on for 45 minutes to 4 hours. What? 4 hours? Are you completely out of your mind. I left mine on for an hour. I still had a few grays visible but they weren’t bad.
What was bad is the smell. Both of the powders have the most god awful smell to them. The only thing I can liken the smell to is rotting lawn clippings. Basically my hair now smells like rotten cut grass. It’s so bad that I have a headache from smelling it. I even added a few drops of essential oil per the website to help with the bad smell. Didn’t help. The only way to not have the smell is to not use the product.
Now we are done and my hair doesn’t look that bad but it feels like straw. The same texture as one of the bad chemical type colors would do to my hair. No amount of conditioner made it feel any better. I also rinsed my hair for 10 minutes trying to get the gritty powder out. It just never seemed to end. My husband even helped me rinse and stuff was still on my scalp.
So now my hair stinks, I have a headache, may hair feels terrible and now I have to deal with everything my hair touches seems to get stained.
I covered my head before going to bed, like I would do after coloring my hair with a box of color, to keep from staining my pillows and sheets. Well I woke up to huge blue/green stains all over my pillows. And this stain is permanent. Thanks a lot!
I waited the recommended 24 hours to wash my hair. After apply the shampoo and working it through the hair, the whole inside of my shower became covered in blue/green dye. Not what I was expecting. I conditioned with the hopes that the smell would be covered by the conditioner. Nope! As soon as I stepped out of the shower I was hit with the nauseating smell of decaying grass cuttings. My husband is grossed out by the smell and in all honesty, the color isn’t that great.
Now I’m all for being natural and Eco conscious, but come on. This is the best you could do?
So disappointed and disgusted and smelling awful. Do yourself a favor, find a different color product. I know I am. Two thumbs down, zero stars.
1.0 out of 5 stars          Long time henna user very disappointed
on February 21, 2010
I have been using henna on my hair for over 30 years and have loved it. Used a variety of different brands. I had used Light Mountain’s regular henna before and loved it. This is the first time using the Cover the Gray variety. After mixing and applying the first batch, it turned my hair very red. I expected that, and was OK with it. I had mixed both packets at the same time to save some time, and when I looked at the second batch, it looked awfully dark – with a deep blue/green tint to it. I was nervous about it, but I figured it would neutralized the deep red from the first batch. I put it on. I started to get nervous when I started to clean up after applying the second batch to my hair to see that every where that the second batch had dripped had turned BLUE! I did not leave the second batch in as long as I had originally planned. After washing it out I was AGHAST!!! My hair was dark black with shades of GREEN!!!! I made three attempts to wash it out using the “instructions for removing henna” in the instructions. The result was CHARCOAL GREY with shades of BLUE! Just as bad. I found 1/2 a package of my old henna (Hennalucent Sunset Glo – which I can no longer find), mixed it up and put it in my hair to at least try to neutralize the BLUE. That worked, but what an ordeal – it took me two days to get to something that looked like a natural color even though it was still much darker than I was expecting. Granted, I did not do a strand test which I should have. This product has a lot of INDIGO in it which is a BLUE dye – natural, yes, but BLUE. If you do not want BLUE hair, I would not recommend this product. I returned all the rest of the packages I bought, and the company did not even have the common sense enough to refund for their defective product, only refunded (less 20% restocking fee to add insult to injury!) the unopened packages they could sell to some other unsuspecting person!
1.0 out of 5 stars          Yuck
on July 1, 2010
I tried this along with the gray treatment prior to coloring and after hours of goop and following the steps I ended up with orange where the gray hair was and almost blue everywhere else. The best part? My hair still smells like spinach and weed had a baby and it pooped on my hair.

I was not the only one who had a bad experience. So my advice is do not buy from this brand ever.

There are real organic solutions to dye your hair back into your natural color, and therefore you will find these products on our website.

For all of you who want to know which Henna supplier is really good, try these two, as these are the two best we have found in this whole world and I can assure you no green color, but just the perfect color. For me that is dark brown. Depending your color wishes you can adjust the time of usage of the second step. Even if it takes many long hours to use it, it is really worth it.

One brand; Renaissance has now organic henna and the other brand; Ancient Sunrise inform us that they do not use pesticides and I know that they are famous for their henna as they provide the best henna in the world even when it is not (yet) organic. Personally I use Renaissance and I am very happy with the results. Your hair will shine and the color is beautiful besides that your head, body, hair and your health will thank you.

Renaissance Henna – €19.90  

Ancient Sunrise Henna – $27.95

Be beautiful, have a lovely shiny hair color and stay healthy.

With love,

 

Caroline

BewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren

BewarenBewaren